Skip to content

My first day at kindergarten.

February 20, 2009

This is my first Blog post. I’m a little nervous so please be kind to the new kid. It’s like my first day at school but not as bad as your first public speech. As I write this, I’m listening to some bad 80’s hair metal on Last.fm. You know the Twisted Sister channel, playing all your favorites from Accept to Zebra. Sorry to digress, I tend to do that on occasion. WOW, this is really like my early days of school – writing bogus crap and listening to bad 80’s music. And writing this blog post is no different. You start to open up, strike up a conversation and poof, the nerves are gone. I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for years but never thought I would have the time or energy. The great thing about starting this up is all the tools (like WordPress) that are now available. I’m not a trained writer, just a creative marketer and brand guy. So I apologize in advance for any typo’s or grammar errors. I promise to get better.

I started this post out as “My first day at kindergarten” and for a good reason. This is a new experience for me, but I know that will not be my last. My aim is to generate a post at last once a week. I can’t promise a post everyday but who knows. This goes out to all the newbies and first time bloggers. Just do it (Oops, I hope I didn’t infringe on the Nike Tag line), start your dialogue. My point is that you should just jump right in and start conversations. Surround yourself with like-minded folks that you can relate with and learn from. Starting listening to others and engage in a “Precise dialogue” with them. Starting making friends and contribute in the discussions.

The name of my blog is  “precise dialogue”. I will be sharing my experiences from time to time. Mostly, these experiences will be related to branding, marketing, new media, experience design and other industry related topics. I may possibly throw in some of my personal rant and raves.  I’ve been involved in new media and interactive design since the early 90’s. WOW, that sounds like a long time but it seems like just yesterday. Oh snap, an Alice Cooper song is playing now – cool. Anyway I started out designing kiosk and training CD-ROM programs in 1993 shortly after college. I’m a creative visual guy, not a programmer or a writer but I have been known to dabble.Throughout my career, I’ve moved from a Graphic Designer to Art Director  and to  Executive Creative director for several leading interactive media firms. L earn more about my background in the about me section.

I can go on with this post for ever, but I’m just kicking the tires. So there you go… more to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

